KGB Banker

William Burton McCormick

Fiction

A return trip to the land of his ancestors is about to turn deadly for one whistleblowing Chicago banker. When financial executive Bob Vanags takes a job at ominous Turaida Bank...

Out of stock

9781620066690

-
+
$19.95

A return trip to the land of his ancestors is about to turn deadly for one whistleblowing Chicago banker.

When financial executive Bob Vanags takes a job at ominous Turaida Bank in Latvia, he hopes to learn of his heritage and  to fight economic fraud in Eastern Europe. Instead, Bob finds himself pulled into a world of political intrigue, blackmail, and murder.

Aided by his son David, his beautiful colleague Agnese, and a fearless Latvian journalist named Santa Ezeriņa, Bob begins to unravel his employer’s darkest secrets, discovering their sins and conspiracies beyond his wildest fears. Secrets that Turaida wants to keep hidden, even at the cost of Bob’s life.

Now framed for murder by Turaida operatives, Bob must go on the run to clear his name, protect his family, and reveal the plot to the world before governments topple and war ignites in Europe. KGB Banker is a pulse-pounding international thriller spanning the globe from Latvia to Iceland, Moscow to America, Ukraine to the Estonian islands and back again.

 

Product Details

by William Burton McCormick and John Christmas
Page Count: 330
Trim Size: 6 x 9
Publish Date: September 14, 2021
Imprint: Milford House Press
Genre: Fiction

 

FICTION / Thrillers / Crime  
FICTION / Thrillers / Espionage
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / International Crime & Mystery

 

Reviews

“If you love a suspenseful story, told with great skill, then you’re definitely going to want to read this one.”

- Steve Berry, New York Times and #1 Internationally Bestselling Author of THE AMBER ROOM and THE ROMANOV PROPHECY

“KGB BANKER is the espionage thriller at its finest. Timely and suspenseful, McCormick and Christmas use their wealth of experience in Eastern Europe to craft a pulse-pounding tale of spies, assassins and financial corruption ripped straight from today’s headlines. Santa Ezeriņa may be the best action heroine in years. A must read,. Destined to be a bestseller.”

- Robert Dugoni. New York Times Bestselling author of THE EIGHTH SISTER and THE LAST AGENT

"Dark crimes, cool twists, and an even cooler reporter who just can't resist danger."

- Antony Johnston, New York Times Bestselling Writer and Creator of ATOMIC BLONDE

"KGB Banker weaves a complex web of deception and double-dealing. William Burton McCormick's and John Christmas's sterling pairing manages to achieve a delicate balance between financial thriller in the vein of Christopher Reich or Joe Finder and all-out chase novel reminiscent of David Morrell at his best. The notion of an American working at a corruption-riddled Russian bank that's part of a plan to reclaim Soviet hegemony is pure literary magic. Not to be missed."

- Jon Land, USA Today Bestselling Author of the MURDER, SHE WROTE and CAITLIN STRONG novels

 

"A deftly written thriller with an insider’s view into Eastern Europe. This book lands a death grip on the reader from the first paragraph that doesn’t ease up until the last man has fallen. McCormick and Christmas open doors to the world of international banking and political intrigue, with a cast of characters so real you’ll swear you’ve met them and a setting that comes to life. This just might be the international thriller of the year! A definite must read!"

- Chris Goff, Author of  DARK WATERS and RED SKY

“From exciting start to finish, KGB Banker delivers high suspense, thrilling action, and political intrigue in a fascinating tale of financial corruption and Russia’s tightening grip on the Baltic republics. Highly recommended.”

– V.S. Kemanis, Award-winning Author of YOUR PICK: SELECTED STORIES and the legal thriller SEVEN SHADOWS

"KGB Banker is a terrific thriller, set in the world of finance, and with fast action and great plot twists."

- Sarah Rayne, Author of the PHINEAS FOX series

“In KGB BANKER, McCormick and Christmas have created a timely and extraordinary work of international finance and suspense, steeped in rich settings and even richer characters, clearly one of the most exciting thriller novels I’ve read this year and leaving me pining for more of this epic saga!”

- Ronald S. Barak, Author of the bestselling JK’S CODE, fourth in the Brooks/Lotello thriller series

 

Recently Viewed Products